Bulk deprovisioning chromebooks

Bulk deprovisioning chromebooks

Deprovisioning a Chrome device removes it from management. It is intended for devices that are no longer active, that are being resold, or that are being submitted for return / repair. Once a device is deprovisioned, the device must also be wiped before it can be re-enrolled. This feature is only available to Premium customers at this time.

Re-enrollment is a manual only process (e.g. deprovisioning cannot be un-done) so please ensure this is the intended outcome!

  • From the Bulk Options menu of the sidebar, select Deprovision.
  • Choose a reason for deprovisioning.
  • Click the blue "DEPROVISION" button.

**We recommend using batch loading mode using a List of IDs so you are only working with the devices that you intend to deprovision.**